The practice of religion Islam means "submittance to God", comprises of five obligatory pillars also known as "Arkan Al-Islam; Arkan Al-Deen". These pillars of Islam are mandatory for every Muslim to follow in his/her lifetime.

Ibn 'Umar (May Allah be pleased with them) reported:
The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said, "(The structure of) Islam is built on five (pillars): Testification of 'La ilaha illallah' (none has the right to be worshipped but Allah), that Muhammad (ﷺ) is his slave and Messenger, the establishment of Salat, the payment of Zakat, the pilgrimage to the House of Allah (Ka'bah), and Saum during the month of Ramadan."

[Al-Bukhari and Muslim].
Arabic/English book reference : Book 8, Hadith 1206


(Declaration of Faith)
(Quran 3:18)

The first pillar of Islam is Shahadah, a testament to your faith that there is no God but Allah; And that Prophet Muhammad (P.B.U.H) is the Messenger of Allah.

This declaration of faith signifies the entrance of a beleiver into the Muslims community.

Allah witnesses that there is no deity except Him, and [so do] the angels and those of knowledge - [that He is] maintaining [creation] in justice.
There is no deity except Him, the Exalted in Might, the Wise. (Quran 3:18)


(Quran 2:43)

The second pillar of Islam is Salah (Prayer), which symbolizes the beleivers submission to Allah.

The daily Five times prayer are performed before dawn, at noon, in mid-afternoon, after sunset & in the evening [are called as FAJR, ZUHUR, ASR, MAGHRIB & ISHA prayers respectively]. The act of ablution is neccesary for offering Salah.

Prayers are performed in the direction of Makkah.

And establish prayer and give zakah and bow with those who bow [in worship and obedience].(Quran 2:43)


(Quran 41:7)

The third pillar of Islam is Zakat, the charity or alms-giving.This obligatory act declares the duty of the believer towards the needy Muslim community.

The believer is prescribed to give by contributing 2.5% of their profitable wealth(Gold, Silver, Properties & Cash) every year.

Those who do not give zakah, and in the Hereafter they are disbelievers.(Quran 41:7)


( Fasting during month of Ramadan)
(Quran 2:183)

The fourth pillar of Islam is the Sawm, fasting during the holy month of Ramadan( 9th month of lunar Islamic Calendar)

The fast begins with Suhoor (meal consumed  before the sunrise) & ends with the Iftaar ( meal consumed after sunset).

During the time of Fast the beleiver abstains from food, drinks & sexual activity. This obligatory act signifies the sacrifices of one's bodily desires for the sake of Allah.

O you who have believed, decreed upon you is fasting as it was decreed upon those before you that you may become righteous - (Quran 2:183)


(Pilgrimage to Makkah)
(Quran 2:197)

The fifth pillar of Islam is Hajj, the pilgrimage to Makkah (first house of worship built by Ibrahim(A.S) & his son Ismail (A.S)) during the first 10 days of Dhul-Hijjah (12 month of lunar Islamic calendar).

Hajj is performed following the order of the rituals that Prophet Muhammad's (P.B.U.H) had performed in his last pilgrimage.

Hajj is an essential act to be performed once in a lifetime for those Muslims who are financially & physically strong.

Hajj is [during] well-known months, so whoever has made Hajj obligatory upon himself therein [by entering the state of iúram], there is [to be for him] no sexual relations and no disobedience and no disputing during Hajj. And whatever good you do - Allah knows it. And take provisions, but indeed, the best provision is fear of Allah. And fear Me, O you of understanding.(Quran 2:197)


Download  wallpaper's for
IOS Operating system.


Download wallpaper's for
Android operating system.

Windows & Mac

Download High Resolution wallpaper's for
windows operating system.